top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEdwin Wong

Internship searching

As promised, this post will briefly discuss the most recent fruits, and lack thereof, of my internship search process. I've applied to nearly 65 different positions now with some requiring a lengthy applications and others a simple resume. With my limited working experience and semi- broad interests in business, I am searching for internships relating but not limited to management consulting , strategic consulting, communications consulting, research analysis and market analysis. Our search is limited to opportunities in Shanghai, Beijing and Shenzhen, but this hardly matters for me because I've had my mind set on Shanghai and Shenzhen to begin with. As I'll be headed back to the US after China, whether that's 1, 2 or 3 years, and I think that having an easily recognized multinational on my resume will be helpful if applying to firms in the same industry as my internship.

I've been through one phone interview with Ant Financial, and currently in the first stages of the application process for a market intelligence firm called Red Pulse. I have to write an analysis on three different news articles pertaining to recent events in the Chinese market. Will update when finished.


On top of internship searching, I've been doing some research on jobs after the year is done. This is tricky because I don't know whether I want to stay in China or head back to the US once I'm done with my internship... I am leaning towards a few years in China though, since I want to continue improving my professional Chinese. We'll see, I guess.


15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page